Hacks

Student Budget Travel

So you love to travel, and because wanderlust is always calling you’re constantly on the road or at least planning your next adventure but your account is the enemy of progress huh!You’re not alone,I can relate (struggles of student travelers). Worry not!Here are some tips from Nelly of whisperywind.com that really come through. Guaranteed this will sort you out. Of course not forgetting to save because if your anything like me and love to travel, you’ve got to do anything to save that extra coin for the next trip. Well,you better start budgeting, travel does not finance itself! Every shilling counts people!
Go!Travel!Make memories:)
Adios:)

I am no globe-trotter. But I have had the privilege to visit a few countries and Kenyan towns that are not my own, without breaking the bank. I’ll share a few tips on how to experience this world hassle-free and especially on a tight budget. #StudentBudgetProblems. I can relate!

I think the most important thing is to have contacts around the world/ around your country. Make friends from different places, diversity is so enriching.

1. Take up part-time work
Travel does not finance itself. There are lots of costs associated with it: transport, accommodation, food, visa fees etc. If you’re lucky, your parents will lovingly finance it. If not, work for it, you’ll be proud.

I have been planning a trip and I have worked a number of different jobs to finance it. I have been a tutor for two different institutions, house-sitter, orientation leader, secretary, business/sales person, all to foot…

View original post 460 more words

4 thoughts on “Student Budget Travel

  1. Some awesome tips. I always make excuses for not traveling. Right now its time(Work all day and Masters classes jioni). I am challenged though. Traveling and on low budget sounds exciting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you:)Wow!That sounds tough. Hahaha well it’s time to ditch the excuses honey!Budget travel is possible.You’d be surprised how far or how many things you can do on a budget
      Thanks for reading:D

      Like

Leave a Reply

